ChappaquaLibrary Cent web 300

Award Winning Books




Anne Izard Storytellers' Choice Award

The ANNE IZARD STORYTELLERS’ CHOICE AWARD was established in 1990 to honor Anne Izard, noted storyteller, librarian and children’s Services Consultant in Westchester County, New York.

The award highlights distinguished titles in the field of storytelling published for children and adults, and promotes the riches of storytelling to even wider audiences.
Click here for a list of the most recent winners: 

The "Edgar" (i.e, the Edgar Allen Poe Award)

This award is given annually by the Mystery Writers of America for the best mysteries in various categories.

This is a link to their nominees for best children’s mysteries of the year:

Click here for a list of all previous winners of the children’s award:

3 Apples Book Award

Click here for more information

ChappaquaLibrary W Cent 300 web   


Due to Covid-19, service hours may change without notice. If in doubt, call ahead.

The Chappaqua Library is open for public in-person browsing.

Curbside pickup seven days a week. 

Monday - Thursday 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Friday 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Saturday 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sunday - 1:00PM to 5:00PM

facebook square brands whitetwitter square brands whiteinstagram square brands white

  ©2022, Chappaqua Library
195 South Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, New York 10514
Phone: 914.238.4779,
Fax: 914.238.3597 

Sign up for the library news